are goli gummies vegan?

Are Goli Gummies Vegan? Our Experts at GLAM Vegan Answer!

Our editors research and review only the best products we trust. We may receive a commission on some (but not all) links associated with our content. As an Amazon Associate, GLAM Vegan earns from qualifying purchases.

Goli Nutrition has become a household name recently, and for good reason. The Goli Gummies brand has emerged as one of the best wellness brands to date, offering (at the current moment) 3 different types of “wellness” gummies.

Most likely you are aware of their product line, but if you aren't I'll give you a quick rundown. The first gummy they launched was an apple cider vinegar gummy, followed by an ashwagandha gummy, and their latest – goli superfruits gummy. See the images below to get a good visual:

Goli Apple Cider Vinegar GummiesGoli Ashwa GummiesGoli Superfruits Gummies
goli acv gummies vegangoli ashwa gummies vegangoli superfruits gummies vegan
Product page Product page Product page

In this article, I'm going to answer the question, “are goli gummies vegan-friendly?” This is part of our hotly anticipated “is it vegan?” series, and since goli is taking flight with their gummies, I wanted to make sure my vegan friends are making the right choice when it comes to sticking to a vegan diet. #stayglam

But First, What Makes A Particular Product Vegan, Or Not?

what it means for products to be vegan

In the simplest of terms, anything that is vegan excludes the use of animal ingredients.

Always make sure to check the labels on a product to see if the product is verified as a vegan. Or, you can visit our website here and find out if we did the verified research on a product you're wondering about.

Is Vegan or Plant-Based The Same As Organic?

is vegan the same as organic

Some people get the concepts of vegan and organic mixed up, and they sometimes think it's the same thing. But the fact is, they are not the same. Vegan is a diet and lifestyle that excludes the use of animals in the ingredients. Organic food is a concept where you grow food without the use of artificial fertilizers, or conventional pesticides, free from human or industrial waste, and processed without food additives or ionizing radiation. I know, that's heavy!

As a Registered Dietician, I had to study these types of things in school so I can help people reach their weight goals to live healthier life. Next, let's take a look at some of the true ingredients that make up goli gummies.

Goli Gummies: The True Ingredients

ingredients in goli gummies

One thing Goli hangs its hat on is its state-of-the-art, cGMP-certified, allergen-free facility where they make their gummies. It's also in the US, which is a big deal for me when I'm choosing a wellness brand. All gummies are made with non-GMO ingredients, they have no artificial preservatives, chemicals, or artificial ingredients.

Goli Apple Cider Vinegar Gummies Ingredients – Each Gummy Contains:

goli apple cider vinegar supplement facts
Total Carbohydrate3.5g
Total Sugars1g
Apple Cider Vinegar (ACV)500mg
Organic Beetroot40 mcg
Organic Pomegranate40 mcg
Vitamin B9 (50% Daily Value)200 mcg DFE
Vitamin B12 (50% Daily Value)1.2 mcg
Goli Apple Cider Vinegar Gummies Ingredients

Goli Ashwa Ingredients – Each Gummy Contains:

Total Carbohydrate3.5g
Total Sugars2g
KSM-66® Ashwagandha Root Extract150mg
Vitamin D2 (Ergocalciferol)12.5 mcg
Goli Ashwa Ingredients

Goli Superfruits Ingredients – Each Gummy Contains:

Total Carbohydrate3g
Total Sugars2g
Vitamin A (retinyl palmitate)250 mcg
Vitamin C (ascorbic acid, sodium ascorbate)90 mg
Vitamin E (d-alpha tocopheryl acetate)5 mg
Zinc (zinc citrate)2.75 mg
Silica (Bamboo shoot extract)11 mg
Sodium7.5 mg
Organic Fruit Blend: Acai Berry, Acerola Berry, Amla Berry, Pomegranate, Goji Berry, Banana, Apple, Strawberry100 mg
Goli Superfruits Ingredients

The Sugar Used In Goli Gummies May Not Be Vegan

You'll see on the “list of full ingredients” portion of goli's website that they use “cane sugar.” But, they use it in a much different way than other gummy brands. As listed on their website, the gummies are made with natural sugars with no additives.

Here's the deal with cane sugar and its relation to Bone Char:

Why Should Vegans Know About Bone Char?

First and foremost, vegans should know where ingredients are made from. Well, bone char is used to process sugar and is made from the bones of cattle from other countries around the world. This means their bone char is derived from animal ingredients. Bone char is widely used by the sugar industry, as well as brands that create specialized wellness gummies. However, this isn't the case with goli gummies. In fact, they have a natural variety of cane sugar (mentioned above) that is vegan-friendly.

Are Goli Gummies Vegan Friendly?

Vegan-friendly is a term used here at GLAM Vegan quite a bit, and it really describes a lifestyle. It's something that we always ask and we want to know the answer, so we can be sure to buy any product and feel good knowing it's vegan-friendly. As stated on goli's official website (or, all three of goli's gummies are Gluten Free, Gelatin Free, and Vegan approved, making goli gummies 100% vegan-friendly.

goli gummies vegan friendly

In my experience, the goli brand is very reputable and I have been incorporating their gummies (all 3 to be exact) into my vegan-friendly diet as I am focusing on wellness in 2021 and beyond!

Do Goli Gummies Have Gelatin?

Most gummies are made with gelatin, which is an animal by-product, so asking this question seems totally logical. Goli has made sure to double-stamp the fact that Goli gummies are made with pectin, a fiber found in fruit peels, which in turn makes goli gummies vegan-friendly.

Final Verdict: Goli Gummies Are Considered Vegan In Our Book

vegan label on goli gummies bottle

That's right, goli gummies are 100% vegan. The reason for this is that there are no animal products used in the ingredients which make the gummies. Most registered dieticians do not endorse goli, but I am a huge advocate of the brand and its wellness gummies.

That said, if you really want to lose weight, you should still consult with a Registered Dietician. Attaining weight loss results is a lifestyle change, and there is no “easy button” or “magic gummy” that will do the work for you.

As for vegan-friendly ACV, ASHWA, and SUPERFRUITS gummies – goli checks the box here! They are, indeed, vegan. And, you can feel safe purchasing from goli's official website, as well as consuming goli's gummies if you're living a vegan lifestyle!

GLAM Vegan is Approved and the best price is below:

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top